DIRECTORY
BOROUGH OF TOTOWA
537 Totowa Road at Cherba Place
Totowa, New Jersey 07512

 

MAYOR AND COUNCIL

John Coiro, Mayor mayorcoiro@totowanj.org

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1009

(fax) (973) 956-8414

Lou D’Angelo, Council President

ldangelo@totowanj.org

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1009

(fax) (973) 956-8414

Carolyn Fontanella, Councilwoman

cfontanella@totowanj.org

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1009

(fax) (973) 956-8414

Debra Andriani, Councilwoman

dandriani@totowanj.org

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1009

(fax) (973) 956-8414

Anthony Picarelli, Councilman

apicarelli@totowanj.org

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1009

(fax) (973) 956-8414

William Bucher, Councilman

wbucher@totowanj.org

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1009

(fax) (973) 956-8414

John Capo, Councilman

jcapo@totowanj.org

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1009

(fax) (973) 956-8414

ADMINISTRATION
MUNICIPAL CLERK

Joseph Wassel, Borough Clerk

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1004

(fax) (973) 956-8414

Kathy Wasilewski, Deputy Clerk

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1014

(fax) (973) 956-8414

Denise Zarek, Administrative Clerk

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1009

(fax) (973) 956-8414

BOARD OF HEALTH

Susan D’Aiuto, Registrar

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1008

fax (973) 956-5668

BOROUGH ATTORNEY

Robert E. Corrado, Esq.
142 Totowa Road, Suite 2
Totowa, New Jersey 07512

(973) 956-1400

(fax) (973) 956-1188

BOROUGH ENGINEER

Nordan Murphy
Alaimo Group
2 Market Street
Paterson, NJ 07501

(973) 523-6200 
(fax) (973) 523-1765

BUILDING DEPARTMENT

Allan Burghardt
Construction Code Official

 (973) 956-1000 ext. 1016
 fax (973) 956-8159

Cheryl Spinella

 (973) 956-1000 ext. 1018
 fax (973) 956-8159

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS

Jim Niland, Superintendent

 (973) 956-1000 ext. 1072
 fax (973) 956-7298

Jim Both, Assistant Superintendent

 (973) 956-1000 ext. 1073
 fax (973) 956-7298

Roxanne Urchak

 (973) 956-1000 ext. 1071
 fax (973) 956-7298

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

Lisa Nash, Treasurer
lnash@totowanj.org

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1002

fax (973) 956-5668

MUNICIPAL COURT

Maryann Coral, Court Administrator
Maryann.Coral@judiciary.state.nj.us

(973) 956-1000 ext.1006
 fax (973) 956-5667

Keri Giacchi, Violations Clerk

(973) 956-1000 ext.1005
 fax (973) 956-5667

OFFICE OF EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

Allen Del Vecchio, Fire Marshal

 (973) 956-1000 ext. 1013
 fax (973) 956-8159

POLICE DEPARTMENT

Police Department Dispatcher

(973) 790-3700
fax (973) 595-0685

Robert Coyle, Police Chief

(973) 790-3700 ext. 3703
fax (973) 595-0685

Cheryl Holmberg, Records

(973) 790-3700 ext. 3702
fax (973) 595-0685

Detective Bureau

(973) 790-3700
Ext. 3704, 3705, 3706
fax (973) 595-0685

SENIOR CO-ORDINATOR

Maria Murphy, Coordinator

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1062

fax (973) 956-0241

SEWER DEPARTMENT

Ernie Paese, Superintendent

(973) 956-5050

TAX DEPARTMENT

Elaine Reddin, Tax Collector
ereddin@totowanj.org

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1003 fax (973) 956-5668

Curt Masklee, Tax Assessor

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1007

fax (973) 956-5668

TOWN NURSE

Darlene Walsh, R.N.

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1061

fax (973) 956-0241

WATER DEPARTMENT

Jennifer Bernardo, Registrar

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1001 fax (973) 956-5668

WELFARE DEPARTMENT

Robert D'Antonio

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1012

fax (973) 956-5668